Online Mandatory Training

The Criminal Justice Professionalism Division within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement has created professional, comprehensive, and interesting online training courses that satisfy the Criminal Justice Standards and Training Commission’s (CJSTC) mandate for officer re-certification. The training topics required for re-certification include: Mental Health and Wellness for Criminal Justice Officers, Misuse of Electronic Database, Juvenile Sexual Offender Investigation, Discriminatory Profiling & Professional Traffic Stops/Human Diversity, Domestic Violence, Physiological Response Dynamics Training Video and other courses of interest to law enforcement personnel. All training hours are free and eligible for use toward the CJSTC 40 hour mandatory retraining requirement.
Please refer to the Mandatory Retraining Requirements page for the complete list of training topics required for initial and re-certification. 
Mandatory Retraining Topics:
Officers are required to complete these training topics every 4 years to maintain their certification.

Statutorily Required Training Topics
Officers are required to complete these one-time training topics either through initial certification or to maintain their certification.

Instructor Training Topics
Commission-certified instructors are required to complete the applicable one-time training topic(s) to maintain one or more specific instructor certifications.


Elective Training Topics
Officers may elect to complete any of these training topics to fulfill their 40-hour training requirement every 4 years.


Non-FDLE Online Training Courses
Officers may elect to complete any of these non-FDLE trainings.

Florida Department of Law Enforcement Priorities

FDLE is composed of five areas: Executive Direction and Business Support, Criminal Investigations and Forensic Science, Criminal Justice Information, Criminal Justice Professionalism and Florida Capitol Police. FDLE’s duties, responsibilities and procedures are mandated through Chapter 943, FS, and Chapter 11, FAC. To learn more about these areas, read our Statement of Agency Organization and Operation or visit our Open Government page.