Law enforcement supervisors graduate from Florida Leadership Academy

For Immediate Release
August 25, 2023
OCALA, Fla. – The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute (FCJEI) announces the graduation of 45 first-line supervisors today from the Florida Leadership Academy, Class 54. These graduates serve in leadership roles representing 33 criminal justice agencies throughout the state.
The graduates met for four week-long sessions at the Ocala Police Department in Ocala, Florida. They learned skills necessary to support the needs of their agencies and their communities as they prepare for future challenges.
The goal of the Florida Leadership Academy is to prepare first-line supervisors in criminal justice organizations to exemplify the character and integrity expected of criminal justice professionals and to examine the various components necessary to being an efficient leader.
The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, which is housed within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals.
For Further Information Contact:
FDLE Office of Public Information
(850) 410-7001
Florida Leadership Academy Class 54 Graduates:
Gregory Algren                      Pinellas Park Police Department
Jack Andreano                        Mount Dora Police Department
Danielle M. Bell                     Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Kelly Buchanan                      Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Melissa Buetti                         Ocala Police Department
Brian Casalvieri                     Citrus County Sheriff's Office
Stephanie Cassidy                  Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Justin Ciraco                           Casselberry Police Department
Leidy Y. Cruz                                     Lee County Sheriff's Office  
Amanda Dettman                   Highlands County Sheriff's Office
David R. Dixon                       Zephyrhills Police Department
Bradley Drake                         Pasco County Corrections
Christina Esquivel                  Belleview Police Department
Yunier Galvez                         Florida Department of Law Enforcement
John M Hilton                        Ocala Police Department
Joshua Holloway                    New Smyrna Beach Police Department
Renee Lents                            Columbia County Sheriff’s Office
Aaron Levy                             Marion County Sheriff's Office
Justin L Lewis                        Putnam County Sheriff's Office
Rafael Marin                           Coconut Creek Police Department
Michael Miley                        Belleview Police Department
Adrian L.  Moore                    Atlantic Beach Police Department
Brian Morgan                         Hillsborough County Sheriff's Office
Alton G. Ogden                      Bunnell Police Department
Pamela M. Ogden                   Key Biscayne Police Department
John Pandak                            Gainesville Police Department
Jimmy Pitman                        Ocala Police Department
Doru Pop                                 Sanford Police Department
Thomas E. Pudlo                    Florida Department of Financial Services
Jason W. Roberts                    Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office
Ivan Robinson                        Florida Highway Patrol
Tanya Rodriguez                    Marion County Sheriff's Office
Jennifer Shaddix-Barker        Sarasota County Sheriff's Office
Kimberly Shavers                   Nassau County Sheriff's Office
Jared Shealy                            Marion County Sheriff's Office
Elizabeth Shreves                   Escambia County Sheriff's Office
Johanna Slipcevic                   Polk County Sheriff's Office
Roderick J. Smith Sr.              Indian River County Sheriff's Office
Mathew Steckman                  Ocala Police Department
Timothy Stewart                     Casselberry Police Department
William Stone                         Seminole County Sheriff's Office
Jason E. Taylor                       High Springs Police Department
Kenneth Trusley                     Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Ronny Turi                             Collier County Sheriff's Office
Heather Zuber                         Florida Highway Patrol

Florida Department of Law Enforcement Priorities

FDLE is composed of five areas: Executive Direction and Business Support, Criminal Investigations and Forensic Science, Criminal Justice Information, Criminal Justice Professionalism and Florida Capitol Police. FDLE’s duties, responsibilities and procedures are mandated through Chapter 943, FS, and Chapter 11, FAC. To learn more about these areas, read our Statement of Agency Organization and Operation or visit our Open Government page.