Law enforcement supervisors graduate from Florida Leadership Academy

For Immediate Release
January 13, 2023
DAVIE, Fla. – The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation of 42 first-line supervisors from the Florida Leadership Academy, Class 52. These graduates serve in leadership roles representing 41 criminal justice agencies throughout the state.
The graduates met for four week-long sessions at the Broward College Institute of Public Safety in Davie, Florida, and graduated today. They learned skills necessary to support the needs of their agencies and their communities as they prepare for future challenges.
The goal of the Florida Leadership Academy is to prepare first-line supervisors in criminal justice organizations to exemplify the character and integrity expected of criminal justice professionals and to examine the various components necessary to being an efficient leader.
The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, which is housed within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals.
For Further Information Contact:
FDLE Office of Public Information
(850) 410-7001

Florida Leadership Academy Class 52 Graduates:
Jeffrey Aleman                        Osceola County Corrections Department
Matt Baker                              Auburndale Police Department
Lauren Brown                         Eustis Police Department
Rahnada Brown                      Miami Dade Corrections and Rehabilitation Department
Zachary Burd                          Port Orange Police Department
Teves Bush                             Florida Department of Juvenile Justice
Jefferson Carroll                     Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Cecilia Cruz                            Collier County Sheriff's Office
Benjamin Delaney                  Melbourne Police Department
Alberto Delgado                     Miami-Dade Police Department
Joanne Diaz                            Marion County Sheriff's Office
Keven Dupree                         Fort Lauderdale Police Department
Joseph Fariello                        Coconut Creek Police Department
Matthew Formby                    Pasco County Sheriff's Office
S. Arlene Freed-Vest              Florida Department of Corrections
Ayahna Galloway                   Polk County Sheriff's Office
Joseph Grammatico                Delray Beach Police Department
Laughten Hall                         Broward County Sheriff's Office
Dorian Hawkins                      City of Palm Beach Gardens Police Department
Amelia Hitchcock                   Florida Bureau of Fire, Arson, and Explosives
Miguel Irizarry                        Miami Gardens Police Department
JoAnn Jackson                        Seminole County Sheriff's Office
Richard Kirkland                    New Smyrna Beach Police Department
Jessica Long                            Daytona Beach Shores Department of Public Safety
Doug MacKenzie                    Indian River County Sheriff's Office
Ronald Malone                        Ocala Police Department
Brandon Marshall                    Lee County Sheriff's Office
Jeremy Niland                         Cape Coral Police Department
Jason A. Palant                       Pembroke Pines Police Department
Aaron Pilant                            Bradenton Police Department
Abel Rivas                              Davie Police Department
Dennis Roadruck                    Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Krista Robson                         Broward County Sheriff's Office
Pietro Roccisano                     Hallandale Beach Police Department
Daniel Rodriguez                    Sunrise Police Department
Dominic Schreiber                  Florida Southwestern State College Police Department
Yosvany Segui                        Florida Highway Patrol
Adam Sherman                       Sarasota County Sheriff's Office
Shannon Sibley                       Volusia County Sheriff's Office
Corey Snell                             Highlands County Sheriff's Office
Brian Wallace                         Lakeland Police Department
Arthur Willis                           Orange County Corrections Department

Florida Department of Law Enforcement Priorities

FDLE is composed of five areas: Executive Direction and Business Support, Criminal Investigations and Forensic Science, Criminal Justice Information, Criminal Justice Professionalism and Florida Capitol Police. FDLE’s duties, responsibilities and procedures are mandated through Chapter 943, FS, and Chapter 11, FAC. To learn more about these areas, read our Statement of Agency Organization and Operation or visit our Open Government page.