Law enforcement supervisors graduate from Florida Leadership Academy

For Immediate Release
April 8, 2022
CRESTVIEW, Fla. – The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation of 34 first-line supervisors today from the Florida Leadership Academy, Class 50. These graduates serve in leadership roles representing 21 criminal justice agencies throughout the state.
The graduates met for four week-long sessions at the Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office in Crestview, Florida. They learned skills necessary to support the needs of their agencies and their communities as they prepare for future challenges.
The goal of the Florida Leadership Academy is to prepare first-line supervisors in criminal justice organizations to exemplify the character and integrity expected of criminal justice professionals and to examine the various components necessary to being an efficient leader.

The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, which is housed within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals.
For Further Information Contact:
FDLE Office of Public Information
(850) 410-7001

Florida Leadership Academy Class 50 Graduates:
Scott T. Angulo  Tallahassee Police Department
Shawnesci Skye Barber  Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office
Luke Blackburn  Marion County Sheriff’s Office
Todd Boger St. Johns County Sheriff’s Office
Merle Douglas Burkhart  Escambia County Sheriff’s Office
Timothy Cardinal  Edgewood Police Department
Justin Castro  Santa Rosa County Sheriff’s Office
Christopher Collins St. Johns County Sheriff’s Office
Jennifer Sanderson Davis  Polk County Sheriff’s Office
Alex D. JuDon  Miami Gardens Police Department
Peter Kamau  Escambia County Sheriff’s Office
Anthony J. Kelly  Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office
Mac MacCargar Florida Department of Corrections
Jarrod T. Molnar  Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Jason Moore  Florida Highway Patrol
William Noonan  Seminole County Sheriff’s Office
Mattison Prowant  Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Sterling Eslinger  Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office
Branden J. Findley  Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office
Katherine Gomez  Florida Department of Juvenile Justice
Ashley N. Griffin  Escambia County Corrections
Michael J. Guy  Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Katelin Lee Hallford  Escambia County Corrections
William Hallford  Escambia County Corrections
Roy Hay  Marion County Sheriff’s Office
Chase Horne  Escambia County Sheriff’s Office
Byron C. Rawles  Crestview Police Department
Cody N. Ray  Florida Department of Corrections
Danielle Rubio  Nassau County Sheriff’s Office
Christopher M. Shuman Bay County Sheriff’s Office
Michael Tolson  Bradenton Police Department
E. Jared Turner  Bay County Sheriff’s Office
Jason A. Velazquez  Collier County Sheriff’s Office
Douglas Watts Marion County Sheriff’s Office

Florida Department of Law Enforcement Priorities

FDLE is composed of five areas: Executive Direction and Business Support, Criminal Investigations and Forensic Science, Criminal Justice Information, Criminal Justice Professionalism and Florida Capitol Police. FDLE’s duties, responsibilities and procedures are mandated through Chapter 943, FS, and Chapter 11, FAC. To learn more about these areas, read our Statement of Agency Organization and Operation or visit our Open Government page.