Criminal justice leaders graduate from Executive Leadership Seminar

For Immediate Release
August 20, 2021
TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation of 21 criminal justice executives from the Executive Leadership Seminar today. These graduates serve in leadership roles and represent criminal justice agencies from across the state.
The Executive Leadership Seminar provides continuing education for upper-level managers within Florida’s criminal justice community.
Seminar participants met for three weeks at the Daytona Beach Police Department and Daytona State College focusing on quality in leadership and the ability to create and lead change. Topics included communicating through a crisis, critical thinking, leading proactively, managing organizations, overcoming adversity, emotional intelligence, and servant leadership.
The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, established within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals.
Below is a list of graduates from Class 8 of the Executive Leadership Seminar:
Captain Dana S. Coston
Cape Coral Police Department
Captain Larry Durden
St. John’s County Sheriff’s Office
Captain Jason P. Erlemann
Santa Rosa County Sheriff's Office
Major Matthew Furse
St. Petersburg Police Department
Major Michael Howell
Okaloosa County Sheriff's Office
Chief ASA Bridgette M. Jensen
Office of the State Attorney, 1st Circuit
Major Anne-Marie Johnson
Tallahassee Police Department
Lieutenant Christopher Kirk
New Smyrna Beach Police Department
Dep. Director Carl Wesley Kirkland
Florida Department of Corrections
Major Shaun Klucznik
Hernando County Sheriff's Office
Major Dennis A. Komar
Pinellas County Sheriff's Office
Major Alfredo Larrinaga
Miami-Dade Police Department
Dep. Chief ASA Shana L. Manuel
State Attorney’s Office
Major Kimberley L. Marcum
Polk County Sheriff’s Office
Lt. Colonel Chris McCoy
Broward Sheriff's Office
Captain Christie Mysinger
Lake County Sheriff’s Office
Director Staci Pickavance
Sarasota County Sheriff
Captain Reginald L. Roberts
Zephyrhills Police Department
Colonel Jeremy Small
Escambia County Sheriff's Office
Major Corey Matthew Taylor
Ocala Police Department
ASAC Darrick C. Waller
Florida Department of Law Enforcement
For Further Information Contact:
FDLE Office of Public Information
(850) 410-7001

Florida Department of Law Enforcement Priorities

FDLE is composed of five areas: Executive Direction and Business Support, Criminal Investigations and Forensic Science, Criminal Justice Information, Criminal Justice Professionalism and Florida Capitol Police. FDLE’s duties, responsibilities and procedures are mandated through Chapter 943, FS, and Chapter 11, FAC. To learn more about these areas, read our Statement of Agency Organization and Operation or visit our Open Government page.