Law enforcement leaders graduate from 43rd Florida Leadership Academy

For Immediate Release
January 11, 2019
TALLAHASSEE, Fla. -- The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation today of 37 first-line supervisors from the Florida Leadership Academy. These graduates serve in leadership roles representing 29 criminal justice agencies throughout the state.
The graduates met for four week-long sessions at the St. Johns River State College in St. Augustine, Florida. They learned skills necessary to support the needs of their agencies and their communities as they prepare for future challenges.
The goal of the Florida Leadership Academy is to prepare first-line supervisors in criminal justice organizations to exemplify the character and integrity expected of criminal justice professionals and to examine the various components necessary to being an efficient leader.
Below is a list of graduates from the 43rd Florida Leadership Academy.

Paul Abel
St. Augustine Beach Police Department
Scott Austin
Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office
Jarred Ciccone
Sanibel Police Department
Sean Coyle
Seminole County Sheriff's Office
Paul Diakos
Atlantic Beach Police Department
Brandon Embrey
St. Augustine Police Department
Jason Folley
Okaloosa County Sheriff's Office
John Foshée
Sanford Police Department
Caleb French
Putnam County Sheriff’s Office
Frankie Hammonds
St. Augustine Beach Police Department
Thomas Harpe
St. Johns County Sheriff’s Office
Kathi Harrell
St. Augustine Beach Police Department
Brad Hensley
Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office
Mike Hoyland
Escambia County Sheriff’s Office
Teresa Howard
Leon County Sheriff’s Office
Jayme Keefe
Highlands County Sheriff's Office
Robert Leatherow
Florida Highway Patrol
Robert Lewis
Walton County Sheriff’s Office
Kevin Lyon
North Port Police Department
Adam Marts
Coconut Creek Police Department
Daniel Miranda
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Kevin McGraw
Polk County Sheriff's Office
Kimberly Miller
Green Cove Springs Police Department
Keith Oke
St. Johns County Sheriff's Office
Tammy Perry
Green Cove Springs Police Department
Philip Reynolds
Flagler County Sheriff’s Office
Robbie Robinson
St. Johns County Sheriff’s Office
Ken Rodgers
Clay County Sheriff's Office
Felix Rodriguez
Marion County Sheriff’s Office
Craig Romans
Bay County Sheriff’s Office
Samantha Schill
Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office
Michael Schoenbrod
Daytona Beach Shores Department of Public Safety
Ken Sutton
Sanibel Police Department
Hannalora Trentacosta
Port Orange Police Department
Jennifer Whipple
Florida Department of Corrections
Ray White
Sarasota County Sheriff’s Office
Jason Young
Escambia County Sheriff’s Office

The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, which is housed within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals.
For Further Information Contact:
Gretl Plessinger, Jessica Cary or Jeremy Burns
FDLE Office of Public Information
(850) 410-7001

Florida Department of Law Enforcement Priorities

FDLE is composed of five areas: Executive Direction and Business Support, Criminal Investigations and Forensic Science, Criminal Justice Information, Criminal Justice Professionalism and Florida Capitol Police. FDLE’s duties, responsibilities and procedures are mandated through Chapter 943, FS, and Chapter 11, FAC. To learn more about these areas, read our Statement of Agency Organization and Operation or visit our Open Government page.