Law enforcement supervisors graduate from Florida Leadership Academy


For Immediate Release
April 12, 2019

PENSACOLA, Fla. – The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation of 40 first-line supervisors today from the Florida Leadership Academy, Class 44. These graduates serve in leadership roles representing 24 criminal justice agencies throughout the state.
The graduates met for four week-long sessions at the Escambia County Sheriff’s Office in Pensacola, Florida. They learned skills necessary to support the needs of their agencies and their communities as they prepare for future challenges.
The goal of the Florida Leadership Academy is to prepare first-line supervisors in criminal justice organizations to exemplify the character and integrity expected of criminal justice professionals and to examine the various components necessary to being an efficient leader.
The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, which is housed within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals. 
For Further Information Contact:
Gretl Plessinger, Jessica Cary, Jeremy Burns or Angela Starke
FDLE Office of Public Information
(850) 410-7001
(407) 988-5009 Tampa/Orlando        
Class 44 Graduates

Cliff Allen Florida Department of Agriculture
Denise Alloway Okaloosa County Corrections
Juan Austin Florida Department of Corrections
Michael Barry Citrus County Sheriff's Office
Jason Boles Florida Department of Agriculture
Julie Booth Florida Department of Corrections
Patrick Bradley Pensacola Police Department
Sam Bunch III Polk County Sheriff's Office
Hwan Choi Indian River County Sheriff's Office
Melissa Dangerfield Clay County Sheriff's Office
Adonious Duhart Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Timothy Ehrenkaufer Daytona Beach Police Department
Keith Figueroa Seminole County Sheriff's Office
Kenny Gonclaves Flagler County Sheriff's Office
Manny Gonzalez Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Wayne Grandstaff Walton County Sheriff's Office
Cynthia Haile Ocala Police Department
Heath Hehl Okaloosa County Sheriff's Office
Joshua Hendershott Escambia County Sheriff's Office
Curtis Johnson Jr. Okaloosa County Corrections
Callie Locklear Walton County Sheriff's Office
Kyle Lowrey Okaloosa County Sheriff's Office
Nassim Mana Jacksonville Sheriff's Office
Carrie Meredith Escambia County Corrections
Monique Merritt Florida Department of Corrections
Chris Moye Escambia County Corrections
Rodney Owens Okaloosa County Sheriff's Office
Meaghan Palumbo Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Steven Rhinehart Bay County Sheriff's Office
Ted Roy Escambia County Sheriff's Office
Natalie Ruff Florida Highway Patrol
Melinda Stowell Pinellas County Sheriff's Office
Jonathan Stuckey Escambia County Corrections
Jonathan Thacker Pensacola Police Department
Monica Toole Santa Rosa County Sheriff's Office
Eric Vann Pinellas County Sheriff's Office
Jimmy Vaughn Santa Rosa County Sheriff's Office
Warren Walsingham Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Sharon Washington Florida Department of Juvenile Justice
Matthew White Florida Department of Law Enforcement

Florida Department of Law Enforcement Priorities

FDLE is composed of five areas: Executive Direction and Business Support, Criminal Investigations and Forensic Science, Criminal Justice Information, Criminal Justice Professionalism and Florida Capitol Police. FDLE’s duties, responsibilities and procedures are mandated through Chapter 943, FS, and Chapter 11, FAC. To learn more about these areas, read our Statement of Agency Organization and Operation or visit our Open Government page.