Law enforcement leaders graduate from Florida Leadership Academy

For Immediate Release
April 13, 2018
TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation of 40 first-line supervisors from the Florida Leadership Academy on April 13, 2018. These graduates serve in leadership roles representing 31 criminal justice agencies throughout the state.
The graduates met for four week-long sessions at the Florida Sheriff’s Association in Tallahassee. They learned skills necessary to support the needs of their agencies and their communities as they prepare for future challenges.
This year marks the 15th anniversary of the Florida Leadership Academy. The goal of the Florida Leadership Academy is to prepare first-line supervisors in criminal justice organizations to exemplify the character and integrity expected of criminal justice professionals and to examine the various components necessary to being an efficient leader.
The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, which is housed within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals. 
Below is a list of graduates from the 41st Florida Leadership Academy.
Joseph Abollo             Indian River County Sheriff’s Office
Molly Akin                  Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Anthony Allaire          Polk County Sheriff’s Office
Laura Anstead            Citrus County Sheriff’s Office
Saundra Batie             Florida Highway Patrol
Benjamin Benedict     Leon County Sheriff’s Office
Cordis Blackwood      Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office
Vincent Boccio           Tallahassee Police Department                      
Bradford Bowlin        Lake County Sheriff’s Office
James Buchbinder       Ocala Police Department
Bartell Clemons          Tallahassee Police Department
Chad Cutkomp           Florida Department of Corrections
Jessica Davenport       Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Philip Di Gaetano       Hernando County Sheriff’s Office
Nitza Dominguez        Miami-Dade Police Department
Daniel Eberly III         Coconut Creek Police Department
Trish Eldridge             Florida Sheriff’s Association
Natalie Gillespie          St. Augustine Beach Police Department
Russell Gordon           Bradford County Sheriff’s Office
Monica Gray               Florida Department of Juvenile Justice
Todd Greene               Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office
Tyler Harrison             Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Stephen Jencks            Bay County Sheriff’s Office
Darren Karp                Coconut Creek Police Department
Scott Kinney               Sarasota County Sheriff’s Office
Dustin McGee             Highlands County Sheriff’s Office
William Mittwede       St. Lucie County Sheriff’s Office
Joel Murphey              Santa Rosa County Sheriff’s Office
Luis Negrete               Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Jarritt Negri                 Seminole County Sheriff’s Office
Deanna Phillips           Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
George Price III          Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Keith Quick                Venice Police Department
Orlando Roman          Orange County Corrections Department
Jennifer Scavotto        Seminole County Sheriff’s Office
Leonard Tyree II         Escambia County Sheriff’s Office
David Webb Jr.           Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office
David Williams           Flagler County Sheriff’s Office
Tanesha Williams        Florida Sheriff’s Association
Frank Zadnik III         Ocala Police Department
For further information contact:
Gretl Plessinger, Jessica Cary, Jeremy Burns or Angela Starke
FDLE Office of Public Information
(850) 410-7001
(407)-988-5009 in Tampa and Orlando