30 Senior Managers Graduate from Executive Leadership Seminar

For Immediate Release
August 4, 2017
TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation today of 30 criminal justice executives from Class Five of the Executive Leadership Seminar. The graduates serve in leadership roles and represent criminal justice agencies from across the state.
Seminar participants met for three weeks at FDLE Headquarters in Tallahassee, Fla. with a focus on quality in leadership and the ability to create and lead change. The Executive Leadership Seminar is an educational opportunity for upper level managers within Florida criminal justice organizations and seeks to provide a continuing education forum for the development and refinement of leadership skills for Florida’s criminal justice executives. 
Topics include communicating through a crisis, critical thinking, leading people, managing organizations, overcoming adversity, emotional intelligence and servant leadership.
The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, established within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals. 
With the graduation of Class Five, a total of 100 individuals representing agencies throughout the criminal justice community have completed this program.
Attached is a list of graduates for Class Five of the Executive Leadership Seminar.
For Further Information Contact:
Gretl Plessinger, or Jessica Cary
FDLE Office of Public Information
(850) 410-7001

Executive Leadership Seminar
Class Five

Regional Director Michael T. Anderson
FL Department of Corrections, Tampa Region
Chief of Policy Development and Planning Colette Antozzi
FL Department of Juvenile Justice
Commander Thomas L. Ashlock
St. Augustine Beach Police Department
Major Rob Beaton
FL Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Captain Kenneth D. Birkhofer
Eustis Police Department
Division Chief Andrianne M. Byrd
Miami-Dade Police Department
Director of Professional Standards Chris Coldiron
Clay County Sheriff’s Office
Captain Edward Cook
Leon County Sheriff’s Office
Assistant Chief Anthony W. Cuthbert
St. Augustine Police Department
ASAC Eric W. Daniel
Florida Department of Law Enforcement, Pensacola Region
Chief Sean Fagan
Pensacola State College Police Department
Commander Mary A. Farrand
Gulfport Police Department
Captain Justin F. Ferrara
Citrus County Sheriff’s Office
Captain Jerald E. Fuller
Broward County Sheriff’s Office
Lieutenant Curtis A. Hart
Sebring Police Department
Inspector General Lourdes O. Thomas-Howell
Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Captain Paul W. Kammerer
Volusia County Sheriff’s Office
Major Glenn Kramer
Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Captain Tom Laurell
Polk County Sheriff’s Office
Captain John K. Leonard
Coconut Creek Police Department
Captain Carey Love
Seminole County Sheriff’s Office
Chief of Commitment Michell L. McCarthy
Florida Department of Juvenile Justice
Captain James McQuaig
Leon County Sheriff’s Office
Major Lawrence E. Revell
Tallahassee Police Department
Captain Cyrus Robinson
Hernando County Sheriff’s Office
Captain Kevin Rowe
Marion County Sheriff’s Office
Major Robert Rowe
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Deputy Inspector General Kenneth Sumpter
Florida Department of Corrections
Major Christopher Watson
Santa Rosa County Sheriff’s Office
ASAC Keith D. Wilmer
Florida Department of Law Enforcement, Tallahassee Region