

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission Meeting Agenda Amerant Bank Arena Sunrise, FL

July 30, 2024

IN MEMORY OF:	8:30 a.m.	Opening Remarks and General Updates Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Commission Chair
Alyssa Alhadeff		
Scott Beigel	8:40 a.m.	Review and Approval of May 4, 2023, Meeting Minutes Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Commission Chair
Martin Duque Anguiano		
Nicholas Dworet	8:45 a.m.	Overview of New Florida Threat Management Model and Florida Threat Management Model Statistical Report
Aaron Feis		Angie Chesser, OSS, Statewide Threat Management Coordinator
Jaime Guttenberg	10:15 a.m.	Status on New Statewide Threat Management and SESIR Reporting Portals
Christopher Hixon		Darren Norris, Vice-Chancellor, DOE
Luke Hoyer	10:30 a.m.	Break
Cara Loughran		
Gina Montalto	10:45 a.m.	Role of Mental Health Providers in Threat Management and Improving Communication with Law Enforcement and Threat Management Teams
Joaquin Oliver		Dr. Larry Kubiak, Florida Psychological Association
Alaina Petty	11:15 a.m.	Private School Safety Program Lt. Vim Villian Binellas County Shaniffs Office
Meadow Pollack		Lt. Kim Killian, Pinellas County Sheriff's Office
Helena Ramsay	11:45 a.m.	Private School Safety Grant Funding Opportunities for Law Enforcement ASAC Jason Knowles, FDLE
Alexander Schachter		
Carmen Schentrup	12:00 p.m.	Lunch
Peter Wang		
	1:00 p.m.	Status of Commission Recommendations and Highlights of 2023 Florida School Safety Laws Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Commission Chair



Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission Meeting Agenda Amerant Bank Arena Sunrise, FL

July'52.'4246 Continued

IN MEMORY OF:	3:30 p.m.	Qxgtxkgy "qh"2024 Hmqtkf c"Uej qqm"Uchgv("Ncy u"*J D3695+ Fcttgp"Pqttku."Xkeg/Ej cpegmqt."FQG
Alyssa Alhadeff	2:22 p.m.	DOE Office of Safe Schools Update
Scott Beigel	-	Darren Norris, Vice Chancellor, DOE Iqpcyj cp'Uvgr j gpu. 'Cuukuvcpv'F ktgevqt.'QUU
Martin Duque Anguiano		
Nicholas Dworet	4<52 p.m.	Qxgtxkgy 'qh'Uej qqn'Uchgv('Hwpf kpi 'Cmqecvkqpu'd ('vj g'Uvcvg'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
Aaron Feis		
Inima Cuttonhaus	2:45 p.m.	Break
Jaime Guttenberg		
Christopher Hixon	3:00 p.m.	Overview of School Mapping (HB 301) Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Commission Chair
Luke Hoyer		
Cara Loughran	3:15 p.m.	School Safety Panel Discussion - Perspective from the Front Line Fred Heid, Superintendent, Polk County School District
Gina Montalto		Tim Forson, Superintendent, St. Johns County School District Mike Baumaister, School Safety Specialist, Pasco County School
Joaquin Oliver		District Marc Macdonald, School Safety Specialist, Collier County School District
Alaina Petty		District
Meadow Pollack	4:45 p.m.	Public Comment (Public Comment is limited to three minutes. The time for public
Helena Ramsay		comment is appoximate and will commence at the conclusion of the Commission's business, but no earlier or later than one hour before or
Alexander Schachter		after the published time.)
Carmen Schentrup	5:00 p.m.	Adjourn
Peter Wang		



Carmen Schentrup

Peter Wang

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission Meeting Agenda Amerant Bank Arena Sunrise, FL

July 31, 2024

IN MEMORY OF:	8:30 a.m.	911 Communications and Agency Updates Sheriff Greg Tony, BSO
Alyssa Alhadeff		Chief Brad McKeon, Coral Springs Police Department Michael Ruiz, Assistant County Administrator, Broward County
Scott Beigel		
Martin Duque Anguiano	10:00 a.m.	Broward County Schools - School Safety Update Superintendent Howard Hepburn
Nicholas Dworet		
Aaron Feis	10:30 a.m.	Guardian Program Update Tim Hay, Director, OSS
Jaime Guttenberg		
Christopher Hixon	11:00 a.m.	Family Reunification Centers Major Joe Gerretz, Pinellas County Sheriff's Office
Luke Hoyer	11:30 a.m.	Commission Discussion on Proposed Legislation for 2025 and Future
Cara Loughran		Commission Meetings
Gina Montalto	11:45 a.m.	Public Comment
Joaquin Oliver		(Public comment is limited to three minutes. The time for public comment is approximate and will commence at the conclusion of the
Alaina Petty		Commission's business, but no earlier or later than one hour before or after the published time.)
Meadow Pollack	12:00 p.m.	Adjourn
Helena Ramsay	F	110,0011
Alexander Schachter		