

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission Meeting Agenda BB&T Center Sunrise, FL June 4 – 5, 2019

IN MEMORY OF:	<u>Tuesday, Ju</u>	<u>ne 4, 2019</u>
Alyssa Alhadeff	8:30 a.m.	Welcome and Opening Remarks Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Commission Chair
Scott Beigel	8:45 a.m.	<u>Approval of Minutes from April 2019 Meeting</u> Sheriff Bob Gualtieri
Martin Duque Anguiano		
Nicholas Dworet	8:50 a.m.	Superintendent Panel in Response to SESIR Data and DOE Proposal for Remedial Measures Mr. Richard Shirley, FADSS President, Sumter County School
Aaron Feis		District Dr. Walt Griffin, Superintendent, Seminole County School District
Jaime Guttenberg		Mr. Tim Forson, Superintendent, St. Johns County School District Jacob Olivia, Chancellor, Division of Public Schools, DOE
Christopher Hixon	10:00 a.m.	Break
Luke Hoyer	10:15 a.m.	Overview of SB7030 and Other Legislation Passed During 2019 Legislative Session
Cara Loughran		Sheriff Bob Gualtieri
Gina Montalto	11:30 a.m.	PROMISE and Other Pre-Arrest Diversion Program Data Reporting Daniel Gohl, Chief Academic Officer, Broward County Public
Joaquin Oliver		<u>Schools</u> Secretary Simone Marstiller, DJJ
Alaina Petty	12:00	Lunch (provided on site for commission members and staff)
Meadow Pollack	1:00 p.m.	Broward County Public Schools Presentation on School Based Mental Health Services and Coordination between School and
Helena Ramsay		Community Services Daniel Gohl, BCPS
Alexander Schachter	2:30 p.m.	Broward County Public Schools Response to Threat Assessment
Carmen Schentrup		Report and Presentation on Updated Threat Assessment Policy and New Threat Assessment Software Daniel Gohl, BCPS
Peter Wang	3:00 p.m.	Break



Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission

	3:15 p.m.	Results of Law Enforcement Reunification Policy Survey Annie White, Assistant Special Agent in Charge, FDLE	
	3:30 p.m.	Presentation by BSO on February 14, 2018 Reunification Process and BSO Reunification Policies	
IN MEMORY OF:		Detective Zack Scott, Broward County Sheriff's Office Captain Scott Champagne, Broward County Sheriff's Office	
Alyssa Alhadeff	CLOSED SESSION		
Scott Beigel	4:30 p.m.	Follow – Up Presentation on Revised FSSAT Sylvia Ifft, FSSAT Administrator, DOE	
Martin Duque Anguiano	5.20 m m		
Nicholas Dworet	5:30 p.m.	Adjourn	
	<u>Wednesday,</u>	<u>June 5, 2019</u>	
Aaron Feis	8:30 a.m.	Update on School District Survey and Statewide Compliance with	
Jaime Guttenberg		<u>SB7026</u> Damien Kelly, Director of Office of Safe Schools, DOE	
Christopher Hixon	9:30 a.m.	<u>Results of FortifyFL App Utilization Survey</u> ASAC Annie White	
Luke Hoyer	9:45 a.m.	Update on Radio Tower Issue and Overview of Office of Regional	
Cara Loughran	7. 13 u.m.	Communications and Technology (ORCAT) and Broward County Regional 911 Communications Centers	
Gina Montalto		Sheriff Bob Gualtieri	
Joaquin Oliver		Major Michael J. Ryan Testimony	
		Broward County Chief of Police Association Letter	
Alaina Petty	10:30 a.m.	Break	
Meadow Pollack	10:45 a.m.	Results of Updated Fitch Survey Regarding Regional	
Helena Ramsay		<u>Communications</u> Sergeant John Suess, Pinellas County Sheriff's Office	
Alexander Schachter	11:15 a.m.	Broward County Regional Communications and ORCAT Issues Police Chief Tony Rosa, Broward County Police Chiefs Association	
Carmen Schentrup	12:00 p.m.	Lunch (provided on site for commission members and staff)	
Peter Wang	1:00 p.m.	Broward County Regional Communications and ORCAT Issues Fire Chief Frank Babinec, President Broward County Fire Chiefs	



Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission

Public Safety Commission		Association
	1: 45 p.m.	Broward County Regional Communications and ORCAT Issues Police Chief Jonathon Shaw, Margate Police Department
IN MEMORY OF:	2:30 p.m.	Broward County Regional Communications and ORCAT Issues Angela Mize, Assistant Director, BSO Undersheriff Sean Zukowsky, BSO
Alyssa Alhadeff	3:00 p.m.	Break
Scott Beigel	3:15 p.m.	Broward County Regional Communications and ORCAT Issues County Administrator Bertha Henry
Martin Duque Anguiano	4:30 p.m.	Commission Discussion on Future Meeting Topics
Nicholas Dworet	4:45 p.m.	Public Comment (must complete comment card and remarks are
Aaron Feis	ч.ч <i>э</i> р.ш.	limited to 3 minutes each)
Jaime Guttenberg	5:00 p.m.	Adjourn
Christopher Hixon		
Luke Hoyer		
Cara Loughran		
Gina Montalto		
Joaquin Oliver		
Alaina Petty		
Meadow Pollack		
Helena Ramsay		
Alexander Schachter		
Carmen Schentrup		
Peter Wang		