Violent Crime and Drug Control Council

Council Membership

Acting Chairman
Mike Phillips, Special Agent in Charge
Florida Department of Law Enforcement

State Attorney

William Snyder, Sheriff
Martin County

A.J. "Tony" Smith, Sheriff
Franklin County

Robert Hicks, Chief
Leesburg Police Department

Police Chief

Rachel Kamoutsas, Deputy General Counsel
Attorney General’s Office

Dr. Russell Vega, Chief Medical Examiner
Medical Examiner’s Office, District 12

Hope Gartman, Director of Institutional Operations and Intelligence
Florida Department of Corrections

Robert Munson, Inspector General
Florida Department of Juvenile Justice

Julie Collins, Program Specialist
Office of Safe Schools
Florida Department of Education

Simon Blank, Director of Investigative and Forensic Services
Florida Department of Financial Services

Melissa Smith, Policy Coordinator
Public Safety Unit
Governor's Office of Planning and Budgeting

Florida Network of Victim Witness Services, Inc.