Chief Executive Seminar Graduation


The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation of20 senior managersfrom the Chief Executive Seminar on August 18, 2011 11:00 am at the Florida Department of Law Enforcement Headquarters located at 2331 Phillips Road in Tallahassee, Florida. The graduates represent criminal justice agencies around the state who serve in a leadership role within their agency.

The seminar met for one week each month for three months at the Florida Department of Law Enforcement’s Headquarters. Graduates took classes on topics such as futures, demography, budgeting, managing generations, ethics, and implementing strategic change.
The goal of the Chief Executive Seminar is to prepare Florida’s criminal justice leadership for the challenging and changing demands of the future. Class participants study trends and events that may affect criminal justice professionals and our state.   Classes were designed to develop new leadership skills to address and manage the changes that lie ahead.
The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, established within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature who recognized the need for an innovative and multifaceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals. 

Attached is a list of graduates of the 45th Chief Executive Seminar.
Chief Executive Seminar
Class 45
Graduates of Class 45 of the
Chief Executive Seminar
Undersheriff Donald Adams
Colonel Craig Aldrich
Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office
Clay County  Sheriff’s Office
Captain John Blanchard IV
Lake City Police Department
Captain David Brannan
Winter Haven Police Department
Major James Brierton
Florida Highway Patrol
Chief Michael Classey
Atlantic Beach Police Department
Captain Jeff Coleman
Columbia County  Sheriff’s Office
Special Agent in Charge
Steven Desposito
Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Director Micheal Edwards
Jacksonville  Sheriff’s Office
Captain James Elensky
Polk County  Sheriff’s Office
Commander Eric Haines
Escambia County Sheriff’s Office
Captain Jefferson Hill III
Glades County  Sheriff’s Office
Deputy Chief Ron Jacobs
Oviedo Police Department
Director of Business Support
Victoria Kliner
Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Major James Lilly
Chief Orlando Martinez de Castro
Sarasota County  Sheriff’s Office
South Miami Police Department
Major Gerry Montalvo
Lake County  Sheriff’s Office
Commander Daniel Smutz Altamonte Springs Police Department
Captain Michael Viola
Major Michael Wood
Fort Myers Police Department
Leon County Sheriff’s Office
For Further Information Contact:
Heather Smith, Keith Kameg or Kristi Gordon
FDLE Office of Public Information
(850) 410-7001