Law Enforcement Leaders Graduate from Chief Executive Seminar


The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation today of 24 senior managers from the Chief Executive Seminar. The graduates represent criminal justice agencies around the state who serve in a leadership role within their agency.

The seminar met for one week each month for three months at the Florida Department of Law Enforcement’s Headquarters in Tallahassee. Graduates took classes on topics such as demography, budgeting, legacy leadership, ethics, and implementing strategic change.

The goal of the Chief Executive Seminar is to prepare Florida’s criminal justice leadership for the challenging and changing demands of the future. Class participants study trends and events that may affect criminal justice professionals and the state and develop new leadership skills to address and manage the changes that lie ahead.
The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, established within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature who recognized the need for an innovative and multifaceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals. 
Attached is a list of graduates of the 44th Chief Executive Seminar.
For Further Information Contact:
Heather Smith or Keith Kameg
FDLE Office of Public Information
(850) 410-7001
Chief Executive Seminar

Class 44 Participants
Chief Deputy Larry Aiken
Escambia County Sheriff’s Office
Major David Bullard
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Captain Richard Carr
Fort Myers Police Department
Director McKinley Coffin, Jr.
Volusia County Dept. of Public Protection
Deputy Chief Dale Coleman
Oviedo Police Department
Chief Joel DeCoursey
City of Alachua Police Department
Lieutenant James Dobson
Doral Police Department
Deputy Chief Janet Dominicis
Cocoa Beach Police Department
Assistant Special Agent in Charge Jay Etheridge
Florida Dept. of Law Enforcement
Director Victoria Gardner
Florida Dept. of Law Enforcement
Major Kurt Hoffman
Sarasota Sheriff's Office
Chief Deputy Wallace Kitchings
Columbia County Sheriff's Office
Chief W.J. Martin
Polk County Sheriff's Office
Colonel Art May
St. John's County Sheriff's Office
Chief Chuck McMullen
Florida Attorney General's Office
Major Jared Miller
Wakulla County Sheriff's Office
Chief Deputy Kevin Nelson
Hendry County Sheriff's Office
Major Paul Ouellette
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Assistant Chief Mark Richardson
University of North Florida Police Department.
Assistant Chief James Russell
FSU Police Department
Commander Shelli Walters
Altamonte Springs Police Department
Chief Mark Weeks
Defuniak Springs Police Department
Sheriff Stuart Whiddon
Glades County Sheriff's Office
Chief Diane Young
Oak Hill Police Department