Thirty-Three Senior Managers Graduate from Senior Leadership Program

The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation of 33 senior managers from the Senior Leadership Program on Feb. 1 at the Florida Department of Law Enforcement headquarters in Tallahassee. The graduates represent criminal justice agencies around the state

The goal of the Senior Leadership Program is to prepare Florida’s Criminal Justice leadership for the challenging and changing demands of the future. Class participants study the trends and events that will challenge criminal justice professionals and our state as we enter the new millennium and examine the leadership skills necessary to create and lead the changes that lie ahead.

The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, established within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature who recognized the need for an innovative and multifaceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals. Since the program began 17 years ago, 301 executives representing agencies throughout the criminal justice community have completed this specialized training.

Attached is a list of graduates for the 12th Senior Leadership Program.


Lieutenant Biagio Angiuli
Florida Department of Evironmental Protection, Park Police

Captain Timothy Ashley
Florida Highway Patrol

Circuit Administrator Rosalyn Baker
Florida Department of Corrections, Probation & Parole

Captain J.R. Burton
Hillsborough County Sheriff's Office

Captain Robert Colbert
Panama City Police Department

Captain Nancy DeFerrari
Orange County Corrections Department

Commander Katherine G. England
Fort Pierce Police Department

Lieutenant Darin Farber
Altamonte Springs Police Department

Lieutenant Donald Fewell
Lee County Sheriff’s Office

Lieutenant Claudia Finn
Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office

Captain Al Greco
Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office

Captain Brian Hager
Plantation Police Department

Captain Jayson Horadam
FL Fish & Wildlife Conservation Comm.

Lieutenant Dave Hubbard
Eustis Police Department

Captain Bryan Hudson
Florida Highway Patrol

Lieutenant Bob Johnson
Santa Rosa County Sheriff’s Office

Commander Beth Jones
Collier County Sheriff’s Office

Assistant Chief Larry Jones
Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office

Lieutenant Sean Jowell
Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office

Lieutenant Daniel Kacynski
Charlotte County Sheriff’s Office

Lieutenant Mike Link
Lakeland Police Department

Lieutenant Gary Loos
Melbourne Police Department

Captain Bart Masker
Volusia County Division of Corrections

Division Manager Dana Packard
Palm Bay Police Department

Captain Steve Park
Florida Department Of Transportation/Motor Carrier Compliance

Lieutenant J.D. Peacock
Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office

Captain William Prummell
Charlotte County Sheriff’s Office

Lieutenant Jim Ramer
Florida Department of Environmental Protection, Investigations

Lieutenant Jamie Rudd, Jr.
Polk County Sheriff’s Office

Captain Carmen Sirolli
Ocala Police Department

Lieutenant Chris VanDeventer
St. Lucie County Sheriff’s Office

Lieutenant Anne-Marie Wendel
Lakeland Police Department

Captain Chip Wildy
Marion County Sheriff’s Office

For more information, contact:

Heather Smith or Kristen Perezluha
FDLE Public Information Office
(850) 410-7001