

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission Meeting Agenda FLA Live Arena Sunrise, FL

August 2, 2022

IN MEMORY OF:		
Alyssa Alhadeff	8:30 a.m.	Opening Remarks and General Updates Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Commission Chair
Scott Beigel	0.40	
Martin Duque Anguiano	8:40 a.m.	Review and Approval of September 2021 Meeting Minutes Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Commission Chair
Nicholas Dworet	8:45 a.m.	Introduction of DOE Commission on Manny Disp and Undets Descending
Aaron Feis	8:43 a.m.	Introduction of DOE Commissioner Manny Diaz and Update Regarding Office of Safe Schools Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Commission Chair
Jaime Guttenberg		Sherni Dob Guatteri, Commission Chan
Christopher Hixon	9:00 a.m.	<u>Overview of 2022 School Safety Bill—HB1421</u> Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Commission Chair
Luke Hoyer		
Cara Loughran	9:30 a.m.	<u>Update on Broward County Radio and 911 Communications</u> Sheriff Greg Tony, Broward County Sheriff's Office
Gina Montalto		
Joaquin Oliver	10:00 a.m.	<u>Presentation on Results of Data Analysis Regarding Florida Schools' Threat</u> <u>Management Teams</u>
Alaina Petty		Lt. John Suess, Pinellas County Sheriff's Office
Meadow Pollack	11:00 a.m.	SESIR Rule Update and Data Analysis
Helena Ramsay		Julie Collins, DOE
Alexander Schachter	12:00 p.m.	Lunch
Carmen Schentrup		
Peter Wang	1:00 p.m.	<u>FSSAT Update</u> and <u>Alyssa's Law Update</u> Sylvia Ifft, DOE



Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission Meeting Agenda Florida Alive Arena Sunrise, FL

August 2, 2022 Continued

IN MEMORY OF:	1.20	
Alyssa Alhadeff	1:30 p.m.	<u>Broward County Schools Update</u> Dr. Vickie L. Cartwright, Broward County Schools Superintendent
Scott Beigel	2:30 p.m.	Break (to prepare room for next agenda item)
Martin Duque Anguiano		
Nicholas Dworet	2:45 p.m.	Panel Discussion by Four Florida School Superintendents Florida Association of District School Superintendents (FADSS)
Aaron Feis		
Jaime Guttenberg	4:15 p.m.	<u>Update from Stand with Parkland</u> Tony Montalto
Christopher Hixon		
Luke Hoyer	4:30 p.m.	Commission Discussion on Formation of Active Assailant Model Policy Workgroup, Threat Management Statewide Process and Policy Workgroup
Cara Loughran		and SESIR Workgroup
Gina Montalto	4:45 p.m.	Commission Discussion on Proposed Legislation for 2023 and Future
Joaquin Oliver		Commission Meetings
Alaina Petty	5:00 p.m.	Public Comment
Meadow Pollack		(Public comment is limited to three minutes. The time for public comment is approximate and will commence at the conclusion of the Commission's
Helena Ramsay		business, but no earlier or later than one hour before or after the published time.)
Alexander Schachter		
Carmen Schentrup	5:15 p.m.	Adjourn
Peter Wang		