

IN MEMORY OF:

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School **Public Safety Commission**

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission Meeting Agenda BB&T Center Sunrise, FL April 9-10, 2019

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Alyssa Alhadeff	8:30 a.m.	Welcome, Introduction of New Commission Members and Opening Remarks
Scott Beigel		Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Commission Chair
Martin Duque Anguiano	8:45 a.m.	Approval of <u>Minutes from January 2, 2019 Meeting</u> Sheriff Bob Gualtieri
Nicholas Dworet Aaron Feis	8:50 a.m.	Review of Commissioner Questions about the Initial Report Sheriff Bob Gualtieri
Jaime Guttenberg	9:15 a.m.	Presentation on Flagler Students Taking Action Students and School Staff from Flagler County Schools
Christopher Hixon	10:15 a.m.	Break
Luke Hoyer	10.1 <i>5</i> a.m.	Dicak
Cara Loughran	10:30 a.m.	Update on Statewide Compliance with SB7026 Damien Kelly, Director of Office of Safe Schools, DOE
Gina Montalto	12:00 p.m.	Lunch (provided on site for commission members and staff)
Joaquin Oliver	1:00 p.m.	Panel Presentation and Discussion with School Safety Specialists from Various Florida School Districts
Alaina Petty		David Crawford, Security Director, Baker County School District Captain Rick Francis, Seminole County Sheriff's Office
Meadow Pollack		Daniel Hahn, Director of Safety, Santa Rosa County School District Chief John Newman, Hillsborough County Public Schools
Helena Ramsay		
Alexander Schachter	2:30 p.m.	Break
Carmen Schentrup	2:45 p.m.	Overview of Pending House and Senate Bills and Governor's Executive Order Sheriff Bob Gualtieri
Peter Wang		
	3:45 p.m.	Update on Broward County Radio System Replacement Update and Overview of 911 Call Processing and Radio Interoperability between Coral Springs Police Department, Broward Sheriff's Office and Other Broward County Agencies Sgt. John Suess, Pinellas County Sheriff's Office



Martin

Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission 5:00 p.m. Follow Up Regarding BSO Active Assailant Training

Public Safety Commission	5:00 p.m.	Sgt. John Suess	
	6:00 p.m.	Adjourn	
	Wednesday.	Wednesday, April 10, 2019	
IN MEMORY OF:	8:30 a.m.	Replacement Software and Status of the FSSAT Sylvia Ifft, DOE	
Alyssa Alhadeff	9:30 a.m.	Presentation Regarding SESIR Reporting Statewide	
Scott Beigel		Julie Collins, DOE <u>Presentation on 17/18 School Year SESIR Data</u> Set John Sugge	
rtin Duque Anguiano	11.00	Sgt. John Suess	
Nicholas Dworet	11:00 a.m.	Break	
Aaron Feis	11:15 a.m.	Reunification and Injury/Death Notification Feedback Regarding MSDHS Process	
Jaime Guttenberg		Fred Guttenberg, Debbie Hixon, Gena and Tom Hoyer, Tony Montalto	
Christopher Hixon	12:30 p.m.	Lunch (provided on site for commission members and staff)	
Luke Hoyer Cara Loughran	1:30 p.m.	Reunification—Lessons Learned from Pulse Incident Jason Cook, Special Agent Supervisor, Florida Department of Law	
Gina Montalto		Enforcement	
Joaquin Oliver	2:00 p.m.	<u>Reunification—Best Practices Seminole County Sheriff's Office</u> Captain Rick Francis, Seminole County Sheriff's Office	
Alaina Petty	2:30 p.m.	(<i>Rescheduled to June Commission Meeting</i>) Presentation on School Based Mental Health Services and	
Meadow Pollack		Coordination between School and Community Services Daniel Gohl, Dr. Antoine Hickman, Dr. Mary Claire Mucenic,	
Helena Ramsay	3:00 p.m.	Dr. Charlene Grecsek, Broward County Public Schools Break	
Alexander Schachter	-		
Carmen Schentrup	3:15 p.m.	Continue Presentation on School Based Mental Health Services and Coordination between School and Community Services	
Peter Wang	4:15 p.m.	Commission Discussion on Future Meeting Topics	
	4:45 p.m.	Public Comment (must complete comment card and remarks are limited to 3 minutes each)	
	5:00 p.m.	Adjourn Handout: <u>Thesis: "When the Shooting Stops"</u>	