MSD Active Assailant Response Committee Members:

Chris Nelson, Executive Director, State Attorney's Office Fred Heid, Superintendent, Polk County School Board Darren Norris, Safety Director, Sumter County School Board Mike Strausbaugh, Safety Director, St. Johns School Board Brad McKeone, Chief, Coral Springs Police Department Jason Laursen, Deputy Chief, Tallahassee Police Department Brian Kerensky, Lieutenant, Vere Beach Police Department Pete Delgado, Major, West Miami Police Department Tim Stanley, Inspector, Florida Department of Law Enforcement Tommy Ford, Sheriff, Bay County Sheriff's Office Lee Adams, Inspector, Florida Department of Law Enforcement Edwin Lopez, Chief, Miami Dade School Police Al Nienhuis, Sheriff, Hernando County Sheriff's Office Ben Cooper, Office of Safe Schools, Florida DOE