Criminal History Record Check Fee Schedule

The cost for a state criminal history record check (or the state portion of a state and national check) are set by the Florida Legislature in Florida Statute 943.053. The fees required for the national portion of a state and national criminal history record check are set by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI). Please note: the Florida Department of Law Enforcement does not regulate the administrative, processing, or other additional fees that Livescan Service Providers may charge.
 

Effective October 1, 2016

CUSTOMER TYPE STATE FEE FEDERAL FEE TOTAL
Applicant/Licensees - Required Checks
Department of Children & Families, Department of Juvenile Justice, Department of Elder Affairs Vendors and Guardian Ad Litem:  (example include - daycare center employees, juvenile treatment centers) $8.00 $12.00 $20.00
Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services: (example include - concealed weapon permit applicants, security guards) $15.00 $12.00 $27.00
Criminal Justice Applicants: (examples include - law enforcement, corrections, correction probation officers) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00
All other applicant type required checks: (examples include - realtors, insurance agents, school employees, Florida Bar applicants, foster care, doctors, nursing home employees) $24.00 $12.00 $36.00
Volunteer and Employee Criminal History System (VECHS) - Allowed Checks
Employees: (employees of a qualified entity that provides care to children, elderly, or disabled persons that are not specifically required under the applicant groups above) $24.00 $12.00 $36.00
Volunteers: (volunteers of a qualified entity that provides care to children, elderly, or disabled persons that are not specifically required under the applicant groups above) $18.00 $10.75 $28.75
Public Record Checks - Allowed Checks
Requests from general public, businesses, and any governmental or non-governmental entity $24.00 Federal
Checks
Not
Allowed
$24.00
 

For additional questions, FDLE's Criminal History Services section
can be reached at (850) 410-8161